Sterlin Harjo, cast of ‘Reservation Dogs’ appearing at the Emmy Awards Sunday | Television

“Reservation Dogs” co-creator Sterlin Harjo and the four main cast of the Oklahoma FX touring series will be among the actors and TV industry figures making special appearances at the 73rd Annual Emmy Awards, scheduled for 7 p.m. on Sunday, September 19. CBS.

CBS and the Television Academy announced on Wednesday that some of Hollywood’s biggest stars will appear at the awards show, which will be hosted by Cedric The Entertainer.

Harjo, a filmmaker from Oklahoma, will be joined by “Reservation Dogs” cast Paulina Alexis, Lane Factor, Devery Jacobs and D’Pharaoh Woon-A-Tai. The first season of “Reservation Dogs” was filmed primarily in Okmulgee.

According to a press release, others appearing on the show will be Anthony Anderson, Angela Bassett, Kate Beckinsale, Adrien Brody, Stephen Colbert, Jennifer Coolidge, Kaley Cuoco, Beanie Feldstein, Allyson Felix, America Ferrera, Ken Jeong, Mindy Kaling, Vanessa Lachey, Dan Levy, Eugene Levy, Jessica Long, Annie Murphy, Catherine O’Hara, Sarah Paulson, Amy Poehler, Billy Porter, Michaela Jaé (Mj) Rodriguez, Seth Rogen, Tracee Ellis Ross, Hailee Steinfeld, Patrick Stewart , Wilmer Valderrama, Kerry Washington and Bowen Yang. Additional talents joining the show will be announced later.

“Reservation Dogs” (available on FX on Hulu) follows four young aboriginals on the modern reservation. The creators of the series, Harjo and Taika Waititi, are indigenous, as is the Writer’s Room and every series regular. The show is unlike anything seen on television before.

About Michael B. Billingsley

Check Also

Burien Rapper Travis Thompson Makes His Acting Debut In FX’s “Reservation Dogs”

Slap. The sound of a baseball hitting in a leather glove – the sound of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.